Current Members

Jo JardinaJo Rain Jardina 
E-Mail: jrjardina@wichita.edu

M.A. Psychology, 2011
University of Houston-Clear Lake

B.S. Psychology, 2008
University of Houston-Clear Lake

Research Interests:

  • Educational Technology
  • Web/Interface Design
  • Mobile Computing
  • Human-Computer Interaction

Resume (PDF)


Christina SiuChristina Siu 
E-Mail: cxsiu@wichita.edu

M.A. Psychology, 2015
Wichita State University

B.A. Psychology, 2012
California State University, Long Beach

Research Interests:

  • Mobile Computing
  • Software Usability
  • Interface Design
  • Human Computer Interaction

Resume (PDF)


faceDustin Smith
E-Mail:dcsmith@wichita.edu

M.A. Psychology, 2015
Wichita State University

B.S. Psychology, 2012
State University of New York (SUNY) Oneonta

Research Interests:

  • User Experience
  • Gamification
  • Statistics
  • Machine Learning
  • Judgement and Decision Making
  • Game Theory

Resume (PDF)


Christal HaskinsChristal Haskins 
E-Mail: chaskins@wichita.edu

B.A. Psychology, 2012
Wichita State University

Research Interests:

  • Hardware Usability
  • Website Design
  • Mobile Devices
  • Usability Testing

Resume (PDF)


Brady PatzerBrady Patzer 
E-Mail: bspatzer@wichita.edu

B.S. Psychology, 2012
University of Central Florida

Research Interests:

  • Usability Testing
  • Human-Centered Design
  • Human-Computer Interaction/li>
  • Statistics
  • Learning

Resume (PDF)


Dom

Dominic Canare
E-Mail: dominic.canare@wichita.edu

M.S. Computer Science, 2008
Wichita State University

B.S. Computer Science, 2006
Pittsburg State University

Research Interests:

  • Memory/Learning
  • Technology in Education
  • Human-Computer Interaction
  • Healthcare

Erin

Erin Gannon
E-Mail: ergannon@wichita.edu

B.S. Psychology, 2012
Drake University

Research Interests:

  • Usability Testing
  • Interface/Website Design
  • Human-Computer Interaction
  • Perception and Cognition

Resume (PDF)


Colton

Colton Turner
E-Mail: cjturner1@wichita.edu

B.A. Psychology, 2015
Wichita State University

Research Interests:

  • Smartwatch Usability
  • Nighttime Driver Distraction and Pedestrian Safety
  • Military Tank Identification Training

Resume (PDF)

Subscribe to SURL

Want to receive notifications when SURL has new articles? Please enter your name and email address to subscribe to our website.

Popular Topics in Usability News
Log in/Sign Up